Seeking Equine Trading Skills Opportunities

During the next 3 years, (Jan 19 to Jan 22) I am actively looking for equestrian local & work away experiences.

My ideal would be to work with Iberian Horses, Lusitanos, Andalusian, and/or Fresians  

WHAT I AM OFFERING
I am a mature woman offering a range of skills (see skills section below). I am initially looking for opportunities within Europe, in the first instance within the UK, Portugal or Spain, for between 1 and 4 weeks at a time.  However I am also open to helping out locally several days per month.

 

WHAT I AM LOOKING FOR
I am seeking to improve my equine knowledge. I am interested in opportunities

that offer ground work and possible riding, with some additional training in riding skills if available. I am especially interested in Iberian horses and Frisians.

ABOUT ME 
Multi skilled, fit, healthy and for the most part, comfortable in my own skin, I enjoy diversity hence my varied skill set. I consider myself a 'Jane of all Trades',  with a particular interest in logistics, planning and organising. 

I love the outdoors, I am a keen swimmer, (often rather than distance), and I also enjoy dressing up just for the fun of it.  I am passionate about being a life long learner.

Scroll down for more info . . . 

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you wish to ask me any questions, I will endeavor to reply within 48 hours.

SKILLS 

  • Animals: I have many years experience of looking after dogs, some basic horse care knowledge and I would be interested to learn about other farm animal care in addition to increasing my skills in working with horses.

  • Horse-womanship - currently, I would describe myself as a novice (but not a beginner having intermittently ridden throughout my life) I have some very rudimentary knowledge of horse care, having worked with horses previously and wish for the opportunity to improve this. I have experience of both British Horse Society methodology and Natural Horsemanship. 

  • Cooking - I have cooked for large numbers (120) for several years on a camp working with volunteers

  • Event Organising - 13+ years in event design, production management and delivery. 

  • Group Facilitator, Trainer and Workshop Leader - 20 years experience 

  • Driving - I can also drive any vehicle up to 7.5 ton with Cat C1 and BE active on my UK licence. i would also be interested to learn to drive farm vehicles.

  • IT SKILLS - Include basic work processing, (Word) very basic spreadsheets, (Excel), some design skills having designed own websites primarily using blank templates eg. WIX.COM

  • Babies and Childcare - As a parent myself I do have some knowledge in this area, and for limited periods of time I would be happy to help out with childcare, HOWEVER, I wouldn't want baby and childcare to be a primary skills swap activity. 

  • Gardening: my knowledge is limited and my approach in my small garden is from an aesthetic point of view, aiming to work in harmony with nature. 

  • Sewing - I enjoy sewing and have some basic skills in this area as I enjoy upcycling my own clothes.

  • Arts & Crafts, I am trained in ceramics and have broad interests that includes, Drawing, Chinese and Japanese painting, and making fascinators from found items.

~

I'M ALSO HAPPY TO TURN MY HAND TO MOST THINGS, either outside, stable work, grooming etc., or in, housework, cooking, etc. 

FORMAL QUALIFICATIONS - I have a Ceramics BA and Post Grad in Humanistic Psychology.

WORKING / ACCOMMODATION ARRANGEMENTS ~ I am happy to work on my own or with others, HOWEVER, for sleeping arrangements I would need a solo space; own room, caravan, tent/yurt with wood-burner.

For more information about me and my skill set please visit my CV.

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
PORTFOLIO.png